top of page

Blame it on the Dog (Song)

verse 1

I stepped out of my bed

Went into the living room.

I quickly realized, that I arrived a bit too soon.

I sat down by my parents, and I heard a little toot.

I smelled an awful smell, then we all began to scoot.

Chorus-

Blame it on the Dog!

Don't Blame it on the Beans

Don't blame it on the cauliflower

Nor the mustard greens.

When my Granny or my Pappy or my Parents let one rip,

We blame it on the dog, and not on all the onion dip.

verse 2

I yelled and grabbed my nostrils--- flung the window open wide

I demanded a confession from my parents but they lied.

One said "it wasn't me" the other swore "it wasn't I!"

Then we all looked at the dog, and the dog did not deny.

Repeat Chorus 2x

Help Katie publish her first book-- a collection of kids poems and songs. To pre-order your copy, click here.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page