top of page

Pot-Pie and Mamma (Song)

I said mamma can you make me some food please?

She said ok, what would you like to eat?

I said maybe a piece of pie,

She said ok I’ll give it a try,

Then she baked it, she cut it open and I saw....

PEAS??? No Mamma!

I said mamma can you try again please?

She said ok, what did I do wrong?

I said this time nothin green,

She said hey-- sounds good to me,

Then she baked it, she cut it open and I saw....

ROAST BEEF??? No Mamma!

I said mamma can you try again please?

She said ok, what do I do this time?

I said this time something sweet,

She said-- that sounds like a treat,

Then she baked it, she cut it open and I saw.

CARROTS??? No Mamma!

I said mamma, can you try again for me?

She said ok, for you I’ll try once more.

But when she peeled up something brown,

Things were really lookin down

Then she baked it, she cut it open and I saw:

TATERS!??? No Mamma!

Mamma leaned down and said will you just try a piece?

Of the pie with the peas and the roast beef?

With the taters and the carrots,

You may see it has is merits,

Then she baked it, she cut it open and I said:

POT PIE!??? Thanks mamma!

That’s the day my mamma taught me two things.

The first is that not all pies are sweet

And the second’s I must trust

Mamma knows her way round crust

When she bakes it, I’ll cut it open and I’ll say:

Thanks mamma!

Help Katie's book get published! Pre-Order your copy here.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page